Radiocommunications and Videotechnologies Department


In the Department there is a specialized training for the Bachelor's and Master's degrees in two specializations:

  • Radiocommunications;
  • Audio and video systems.

On the basis of the established research groups and the accumulated scientific potential in the Department exist four sections, which train students, PhD students and carry out active research work:

  • Radiocommunication devices and systems
  • Antennas, microwave and optical devices and systems
  • Audio and video communications and technologies
  • Signals and systems

The lecturers of the Department are highly qualified specialists with solid theoretical knowledge and long-term pedagogical experience. There are 25 full-time lecturers, including 3 professors, 11 associate professors, 13 assistant professors, 1 support engineer and 1 technical assistant.